Starting to Get Nervous

I have been so excited about my booking launch in September! But now as it gets closer, I’m suddenly getting nervous about it. Others who write understand that your book becomes your baby. You pour your heart, your soul and yourself into it. You don’t write it in a month. It takes time, and then once you get it all written you revise it. Over and over and over again. Then if you are lucky enough to get it published, you start revising according to your editor’s suggestions. I think I’ve read my book about a hundred times, and now I’m starting to wonder if it’s as good as I thought it was in the beginning!! But I wonder if any book would be as good as I thought it was the first time I read it on time number one hundred 🙂

My cover designer, Chelsea Barnes (who is completely phenomenal!), has sent me her finished design. It is better than I ever could have imagined. She took my rough ideas and turned them into something amazing. Then when I saw my name on there- that blew my mind. Someone asked me if I was going to use a pen name. Are you kidding?? I’ve worked too hard not to see my name on that book. This whole process has been awesome. When I first started writing, it was out of obedience because God had called me to write. I saw no possible way that I would ever be published, but He has opened doors and here I am. To say I am blessed is an understatement!

Leave a Reply

