Confessions of a Worrier

I can honestly say, I don’t know what I’d do without Christ in my life. Life is hard, crazy, unpredictable, and just when you think you’ve got a hold on things- something flies at you from out of left field. I have a tendency to worry so I am constantly reminding myself that God is in control. In my heart, I know that. I know He has a plan, and that is what scares me. I pray daily that His will be done in my life. That doesn’t guarantee happiness or that things will be easy and wonderful. Sometimes the path to the best things in life lead through the worst storms. But I always know He is with me, and no matter what happens- He saw it coming and He will get me through it. I don’t always have to have a back up plan or plan B, C or D. I’ve just got to hand it to God and stop trying to take it back!

Leave a Reply

